ABC’s of Best Band Names

Posted: 04/28/2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

I was having a conversation today with Webster and Dr. Jones (not a real MD) today about the greatest band names of all time.  I’ve been thinking about this a lot today, so I decided to just go through my iTunes and alphabetically list the best band names for each letter of the alphabet. Now, I can’t speak for all bands out there, cuz these are only the ones I had on my iTunes. Some of the names I chose because they were just sweet, and others I chose because they were completely ridiculous. It’s a pretty simple premise, but I had fun with it. If you disagree or have others you’d like to add, post them in the comments.  Enjoy!

Audio Adrenaline

The Butthole Surfers

Cage the Elephant

Death Cab for Cutie

Eagle Eye Cherry

Future of Forestry

The Gaslight Anthem

Horse Feathers

Iron and Wine

Jimmy Eat World

K.C. and the Sunshine Band

Lifehouse

Meatloaf

Neon Trees

Old Crow Medicine Show

Panic! At the Disco

Queen

Raft of Dead Monkeys

Soundgarden

Third Eye Blind

U2

Vampire Weekend

The Wallflowers

(no X’s)  Seriously, no good band name starts with X.

Young the Giant

Zero 7

Comments
  1. Gary says:

    I take serious offense to your answer for “H”.

    We’re not Coldplay.

Leave a Reply

