Rooted

Posted: 10/12/2010 in Liquid
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Fall Mania is just around the corner.  I keep getting more and more excited about all that’s going on with this camp.  I look at the roster of students coming, and I know we’re going to have so much fun!  Below is a video of a radish plant growing using stop motion.  I was so interested watching this because the roots grew deep far before the plant actually started appearing above the surface.

In our spiritual lives, I think a lot of times we go searching for fruit immediately, yet we don’t concentrate on digging ourselves deep and getting rooted first.  A plant without good roots is a plant that will die and bear poor fruit.  However, if we are intentional on getting grounded in the areas of our lives that people don’t see, we will grow in ways we never could just focusing on the exterior.

Comments
  1. garybishop3 says:

    Facebook has ruined my creative thought. All I could think of was… I like this haha.

Leave a Reply

